Seriously, the first post-patch Kara was fun, confusingly simple, but fun.  The second Kara run…pretty much ridiculous.  Simon and Garfunkel could two-man this thing.  The run took two hours and Prince was down in 5 minutes; but the most ridiculous fight was Maiden.  She face planted at 59 seconds.

Now, I understand that the “nerf” was put in place for a number or reasons, one being to let more people see content before the expansion, but come on.  In phase three of the Prince fight I swear the warping axes were replaced with blowing daisies, but it was hard to tell since phase three lasted all of 30 seconds!

I never thought I would say this after the patch, but I sort of want old Kara back.  I want a 10 minute Prince battle, I want trash from Curator to Aran to seem forever and I want to be nervous during Nightbane.  Even though the guild had Kara on farm, at any moment things could go bad and when you were done, it felt like you accomplished something.

Where have you gone, Prince Melchazaar
A pwn’ing raid turns its DPS to you (Woo, woo, woo)
What’s that you say, Mrs. Virtue
Infernal Melch has left and gone away
(Hey, hey, hey…hey, hey, hey)