After our Kara run I decided to stay elemental for awhile, well at least until our ZA run.  The first thing I needed to do was run dailies.  Now, I haven’t run dailies in I don’t even know how long.  I only have been raiding so my need for gold was rather low.  Now that I was going to re-spec every week things were going to get expensive so off to the Isle I went.

First item on the list was to get an idea how to play an elemental shaman.  So like all good shaman I did a pre-flight inspection. Water shield…check. Wrath of Air and Totem of Wrath…check and check.  Elemental gear…check. 8×10 glossy of Shatner for luck…check.

So my first pull went something like this.  LB, LB, LB, LB; mob dead before it gets to me.  Wow, that must have been the luck of the shat.  Let’s try that again.  Hmmm…is this really how the other half lives…MY GOD!  I never knew dailies could be done so quickly.  Why didn’t anyone tell me about this whole elemental thing?  Not only do I get to blow things up, I can do it faster than ever.  I may never go back!

Ok, seriously, there are probably some finer points to the elemental spec that I am missing and I am sure there are some good rotations out there that not only conserve mana put out the most dps, and I respect that; but for now…I MAKE STUFF GO BOOM!

Ok, on a more serious note, I went back to Resto for ZA and had tons of fun and with the new patch coming, I think I will need to spend the next month learning the ins and outs of the new spells and the spell power system, so there should be no concerns about Hoof n’ Healz becoming Hoof n’ Pew Pewz.  Granted that would make a nice place for all my elemental exploits in WotLK.