For the past couple of months, I have wanted to be in the WotLK beta.  I had been reviewing the talent trees and reading about all the new loot.  I had secretly hating those who got into the beta while I had to slum it in the wrold of the BC.  I could not wait for my chance to take WotLK for a test run…and then…I got my wish.  I got an email inviting me to the beta. 

Just as I was about to download it, I stopped.  

I say at monitor thinking about what all was going to be revealed to me, it hit me.  I don’t want all to be revealed.  There is something to be said about the feeling of a new MMO or a new expansion.  There is the excitement, the wonder, the urge to explore…did I really want to do that 2 months prior to the release?  No.  So I logged on and started a rogue to fill in some free time.

My hats off to all of you who are in the beta, making Northrend a better place, but until 11/13 I will be rolling old school.