Ok, I have been putting off writing about the Itchy King for awhile now.  I have been slowly digesting the new talent trees, the new gear and the new raid zones, but finally there is a topic that interests me so much I had to break down and write my thoughts on it…Glyphs.

Ever since Blizz announced glyphs I was intrigued with how I could go about modifying my casting ability to better myself for the raid group.  I waited patiently for information to slowly leak out.  First I learned there were to be six spots for glyphs, seven if you had inscription as a profession.  I then started to see the druid and mage glyphs leak out.  Just thinking about what they could do with Resto-Shamans was making me drool in anticipation.  Finally, the list was released and I spent a whole day absorbing the information and analyzing just how cool my life as a Shaman was about to become.

Glyph – Water Shield 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Your Water Shield has 3 additional charges.  Ok, this change isn’t game breaking but it is nice.  I will have to hit my water shield hot key a little less than I do now.

Glyph – Chain Heal 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Your Chain Heal heals 1 additional target. OMG! I love chain heal and the ability to heal another person just adds to the fun.  I have a real feeling there is going to be a lot of raid wide damage to be had in WotLK and this will help out a ton.  Granted, it will also makes the laser beam path to “kill the shaman” in PvP that much longer.

Glyph – Lesser Healing Wave 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Your Lesser Healing Wave heals for 20% more if the target is also affected by your Earth Shield. – It seems that Lesser Healing Wave is getting some love in WotLK and this will just add to it.  This might actually make this spell more mana efficient to the point that I would actually use it.  It definitely wont hurt having a fast heal you are not afraid of using in your arsenal.

Glyph – Earthliving Weapon 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Increases the chance for your Earthliving weapon to trigger by 5%. – Having a 25% chance for any heal to proc a small HoT isn’t anything to sneeze at, but I am not completely sold on this yet until I see how much this will scale with spell power.

Glyph – Healing Wave 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Your Healing Wave also heals you for 20% of the healing effect when you heal someone else. – Blizzard I love you!  ‘nuff said.

Glyph – Mana Tide 01 (Shaman) (Class: Shaman) – Your Mana Tide Totem grants an additional 1% of each target’s maximum mana each time it pulses. – Very nice, this should bump mana tide up to be pumping out 60/65 mp5 a pulse thus bumping up the raids DPS in turn.

Well there you have it.  As I am sure you noticed, this isn’t the complete list, just the Resto-Shaman specific glyphs.  For a full list please check out MMO Champion or WoW Insider and make sure to save me a spot in line for when WotLK is released.

